My Blinkie

tk-Scrappy-Fun-Blinkie

Subscribe for Updates

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

Contact Me

Followers

Wednesday, July 31, 2013
 `♥♥♥
Please click on TAG to see in full size.
•••  Supplies needed to complete this tutorial. •••
________________________________________________________________________
Programs: Paint Shop Pro, I'm using version 10. Animation Shop 3.
Plugin : none
Font used: A&S Rhino
Tube of choice: I'm using "HOT 911" by Jose A Cano.
Scrap Kit : I'm using "HOT 911" by SkyScraps
 Animation: SimoneAni-Fire911
Mask: 0156 HERE
________________________________________________________________________
♥♥♥
Save your tag often. Nothing like working long and hard on a tag and PSP crashes.
♥♥♥
Open a new image 694 x 694, transparent background.
Flood fill black.
Open Masks0156 in PSP and minimize.
Go to Layers, new mask layer, from image.
In drop down box find the mask and apply.
In layers palette, right click on mask and merge group.
Duplicate layer and mirror, then flip. Merge them together.
Add noise of 7%. Go to Adjust, add noise, random checked and enter 7.

Copy and paste element e44 as a new layer and re-size by 65%, smart size, 72 dpi.
Duplicate layer and merge down.
Using your magic wand tool, set to add shift, RGB Value, tolerance of 18, and feather of 0, anti-alias checked, click inside the circle frame.
Go to Selections, modify, expand, enter : 4.
In layers palette, click on Mask layer to highlight and make active.
Go to Layers, add new Raster Layer.

Open paper PP6 and copy. Close that paper.
On your tag, go to Edit and Paste INTO selection.
Go to Adjust, sharpeness, sharpen.
Do it again, but choose sharpen more.

Now copy your close-up tube and paste as a new layer.
Using your mover tool, position your tube in center of selection.
Go to Selections, invert and hit delete on your keyboard or go to Edit and cut.
Go to Selections, select all. Go to Image, crop to selection.
On the close up layer, change the blend mode to Luminance (L) and decrease Opacity to 51.
Merge it down.

Go to Adjust, Brightness and Contrast, Brightness/Contrast and enter :
Brightness : -4
Contrast : 42
OK

Click on your frame (circle) layer.
Go to Effect, drop shadow and enter:
V= 3, H= 4, Opacity= 75, Blur= 10, Color= black.
Check : shadow on a new layer.

Click on your frame (circle) layer again.
This time change the V & H to -3 and -4.
Now merge the drop shadow layers only.

Go to Adjust, Blur, Gaussian Blur, enter 10.
OK you can merge your frame layer down with the shadow layer.

Copy and paste element e43 as a new layer. Re-size by 65%.
Move this element below your frame layer, including the closeup layer. Position at upper left hand side of the frame.
Duplicate and free rotate to the right by 45 degrees and move this layer at top of circle. Sharpen.
Duplicate and flip and mirror.
Now duplicate the very first one again (left upper hand side) and mirror.
Duplicate that one and flip.
Duplicate that one and mirror.

Add a single drop shadow to each of these flower layers.
REMOVE the check mark on the shadow layer.
Use the very fist shadow settings only.

Copy and paste element e20 as a new layer and re-size by 40%. Position in right upper hand side of tag.
Add same drop shadow.
Now merge all visible and save your tag as .pspimage.

Go to Selections, select all and copy your layer and paste as a new animation in Animation Shop.
Hold Ctrl key down on keyboard and repeatedly hit the L letter until you have 21 frames.
Back in PSP, select none.

C/P element e19 as a new layer and position in left lower hand side of tag.
Add same drop shadow.
C/P element e7 as a new layer and free rotate to the right by 90 degrees.
Position at top of frame. Add same drop shadow. Don't block the wording on your sign.

Copy and paste your regular sized tube as a new layer and re-size by 80%.
Move her to the right side of tag.
Grab your selection tool, set to rectangle, MODE: add shift, Feather: 25, Anti-alias: checked.
Select the bottom portion of her pants/legs and delete. Don't remove too much, but just enough to eliminate the sharp edge.
De-select and add same drop shadow to your tube.

Copy element e12 and paste as a new layer. Re-size by 65% and move to lower left hand side in front of grass. Add drop shadow.
Copy element e6 and paste as a new layer. Re-size by 75% and move to lower left hand side leaning on the hydrant. Add drop shadow.
Move axe layer below the hydrant layer.
Copy element e1 and paste as a new layer. Re-size by 55% and move to lower center of tag. Add drop shadow.
Copy element e8 and paste as a new layer. Re-size by 55% and move to lower right hand side of tag. Add drop shadow.
C/P element e34 and paste as a new layer. Free rotate to the right by 90 degrees. Position at bottom of tag.
This layer should be just above the tube layer and below all the elements.
Duplicate and re-size by 55% and move that layer lower on tag and in front of tube.
Add drop shadow to each layer.

Now X-out your bottom layer, (the merged one).
Highlight any other layer to make active and merge all visible.
Add artist copyright and license info. Merge down to your top layer.

Go to selections, select all and copy.

In animation shop, right click and paste as a new animation.
 Hold your Ctrl key down and repeatedly hit letter L on your keyboard for a total of 21 frames.
You can watch the count on the lower right hand side of your screen in AS.

Open SimoneAni-Fire911.
Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit, copy.

Activate your tag.
Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit, make sure Propagate Paste is selected.
Go to Edit, Paste, paste into selected frames.
Position in center.

Now copy the top layer and paste as a new layer. Try to position as best as you can.
You can maximize PSP again to verify where you need to align things.
Click into place.

Now open SimoneAni-Fire911_02 and repeat.

For the name animation.

In PSP create the name you want, adding drop shadow and any pattern or color of choice.
I also free rotated my name 45 degrees to the left.
I used font : A&S Rhino.
Copy and paste as a new animation in AS.
Go to Effects, Insert Image Effect.
Select : Start with animation frame.
Effect length : 1.7 secs
Frames per second : 8 fps
Effect contains a total of 13 frames.
Select UNDERWATER and click on the Customize button.
Enter the following:


OK now delete frame 1.
Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit, copy.

Activate your tag.
Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit, Paste, paste into selected frames.
Position in the frame in the upper left hand section of it.
Play and save.

To save:
Go to File, Save as, enter the name of your file and select the folder to save to.
Now click on Customize:
Under COLORS TAB:
Number of colors: 255 Colors
Create palette by: OPTIMIZED OCTREE
Reduce colors by: Error Diffusion
Under OPTIMIZATIONS TAB:
set a check mark beside the second, third and forth choices. UN-check the 1st and last.
Under PARTIAL TRANSPARENCY:
check Convert pixels less than 96
Yes, blend with this color: change to white #FFFFFF
Click OK. Click Next, next, next, next.
Play your animation.
At times your animation may or will come out terrible. Optimization in Animation Shop is not the greatest.
You can play around will your settings, especially under the Tab: Optimization. I change this setting at times from anywhere between 70 and 100.
Some people add a white background.  To add background, go to Animation: Animation Properties, select Opaque and change color to white.

Hope you enjoyed this tutorial,
Hugs Simone
Please, always direct people to my blog to download my animations.
Do not load to any other download site and don't claim as your own.
Tutorial written by SophisticatSimone aka Lorraine Halle on Wednesday July 31, 2013

Tuesday, July 30, 2013
  
♥♥♥
Please click on TAG to see in full size.
•••  Supplies needed to complete this tutorial. •••
________________________________________________________________________
Programs: Paint Shop Pro, I'm using version 10. Animation Shop 3.
Plugin : Eye Candy 4: Gradient Glow for name only.
Font used: Carpenter
Tube of choice: I'm using "Lucinda" by Angelica S from SATC.
Scrap Kit : I'm using "Lucinda" by Tiny Turtle Designs
________________________________________________________________________
♥♥♥
Save your tag often. Nothing like working long and hard on a tag and PSP crashes.
♥♥♥

Open a new image 600 x 215.
Copy and paste your tube as a new layer. Position the portion of your tube that is most colorful.
Highlight (click on) Raster 1 in layers palette.
Go to Selections > Select all.
Go to Image > Crop to selection.
Click on Raster 2 layer. Duplicate. Work on the copy layer.
Go to Effects > Texture Effect > Mosaic-Antique
Number of columns: 25
Number of columns: 25
Tile diffusion : 37
Grout width : 1
Grout diffusion : 74
OK

Go to Adjust > Sharpen > Sharpen.
Change blend mode to Screen. If that doesn't look good to you, just play around with the other choices and select the one that works best for your tag.
Merge down.

Copy and paste your tube as a new layer. Re-size by 25% if using the same one I did.
Copy and paste element 29 as a new layer and re-size by 55%. Position in left upper hand side of tag. Add drop shadow.
Copy and paste element 52 as a new layer and re-size by 44%. Position as your top layer, above your tube and in the lower right hand side of tag. Add drop shadow.
Copy and paste element 76 as a new layer. Position middle upper left side of tag. See my tag for reference. Add drop shadow.
This element should be behind the tube and in front of the clock cluster element.
Copy and paste element 112 as a new layer and re-size by 33%. Position in lower left hand side of tag. Add drop shadow.
Copy and paste element 129 as a new layer and re-size by 33%. Position on right side of tag on the hat. Add drop shadow.

Ok go back to your bottom Raster 1 layer and highlight in layers palette.
Go to Selections > Select all.
Go to Image > Crop to selection.
Highlight your background layer.
Go to Effects > Reflection Effects > Kaleidoscope >
Horizontal offset : -74
Vertical offset : 1
Rotation angle : 146
Scale factor : 12
Number of petals : 3
Number of orbits : 1
Radial suction : 19
Edge Mode : Wrap
OK
Go to Image > Sharpen > Sharpen

Now go to Adjust > Add/Remove Noise > Add Noise: check Random and 4%. Monochrome checked.
Merge visible.
Go to Effect > Plugins > AAA Frame > Texture Frame:
Width : 8
Stroke : 1
Brightness : -73
Soften : 2
Opacity : 66
OK

Copy and paste as a new layer in Animation Shop.

Back in PSP, go to Edit > Undo Texture Frame > Undo Merge visible
Undo layers selection > Undo add noise.

Now add noise, change to 5%.
Add the same frame settings.
Merge visible.
Copy and paste in AS after current frame.

Back in PSP, go to Edit and undo frame and noise.

Repeat noise, change to 6%.
Add frame again.
Merge visible and copy. Paste in AS after the second frame.
You should now have a total of 3 frames.

Add artist copyright and your name.
SAVE as gif.

Back in PSP, undo again.
Make your avatar.

Click on your crop tool and enter 145 by 180 if it's a forum avatar. If it's a Facebook avatar change to 180 x 180.
Move your crop tool over the area you want as your avatar and double click.

Merge visible and add the frame effect again. You can mirror layer.
Add copyright/license number and your initial or name.
Save as PNG.

Hope you enjoyed this tutorial,
Hugs Simone
Please, always direct people to my blog to download my animations.
Do not load to any other download site and don't claim as your own.
Tutorial written by SophisticatSimone aka Lorraine Halle on Tuesday July 30, 2013

Saturday, July 20, 2013
 
♥♥♥
Please click on TAG to see in full size.
•••  Supplies needed to complete this tutorial. •••
________________________________________________________________________
Programs: Paint Shop Pro, I'm using version 10. Animation Shop 3.
Plugin : Eye Candy 4: Gradient Glow for the name. VM Extravaganza, AAA Frame
Font used: P22 OhLey
Tube of choice: I'm using "Anouk" by Jose Cano
 Scrap Kit : I'm using "Anouk" by LizquisScraps from S&Co
Animation: none
Mask: none
________________________________________________________________________
♥♥♥
Save your tag often. Nothing like working long and hard on a tag and PSP crashes.
♥♥♥
Making timeline banner.
Open a new image 851 x 315, resolution: 72, raster background, transparent.

Open two papers of choice. I used paper 6 and paper 11.
Copy your 1st paper and paste as a new layer. Move to the right side of template.
Copy your 2nd paper and paste as a new layer. Move to the left. My top paper, the one that touches the left side, takes up the majority of my timeline banner. Play around and see what you  like.

Copy and paste your tube as a new layer and drag her over the seem between the papers to hide it.
Copy and paste Anouk_label element as a new layer. Center and add drop shadow.
Copy and paste Anouk_speakers element as a new layer. Move to bottom and center. Add drop shadow.
Copy and paste Anouk_music lights element as a new layer. Should be your second layer from top, your tube being the first layer.
Position so it looks like it's coming out of the speakers.
Copy and paste Anouk_light3 element as a new layer and move behind your tube and cover some of the yellow paper on the right side.
Copy and paste Anouk_bombox element as a new layer and move low and to the left hand side of banner. Add drop shadow.
Copy and paste Anouk_bear element as a new layer, re-size by 55% and mirror. Position on the speaker. Add drop shadow.

Merge your two papers layers together.
Using your selection tool, set to rectangle, Mode set to Add, feather to 0. Select a portion behind your tube.

Promote your selection to layer.
Go to Effects>Plugins>VM Extravaganza>Transmission. Enter default settings.
Go to Selection>Select none. Now go to Image>Mirror>Image>Flip.
Back onto your paper layer. Using your selection tool again, select a small portion of the right side and the left side. Promote selection to layer.
Add noise. Got to Adjust>Add/Remove Noise>Add Noise>Check Gaussian, noise 83%, monochrome checked.
Merge those down to paper layer.

If you've put a drop shadow on all your elements and you are happy with your placement, save your tag as .pspimage.
Now duplicate and minimize original. I always save one tag in layers, just in case I want to add something or make changes.

Ok on duplicate tag(timeline), merge all visible.
Go to Effects>Plugins>AAA Frames>Foto Frame and enter the following:
In drop down box at bottom I selected: Black with Yellow Shadows and then I entered:
Width : 5
Brightness : -255
Stroke : 255
Matte : 5
Red : -160
Green : -180
Blue : -70
Opacity : 15

OK now for the avatar.
Open a new canvas 180 x 178, transparent.
Copy and paste your close up tube as a new layer.
Centre using your mover tool.
Merge all flatten. Repeat the border frame using AAA Frames.

For the copyright, you can't add the artist URL according to Facebook rules.
So just the add the copyright symbol © and artist name and your license number.
To get copyright symbol, hold down the Alt key on your keyboard and using your Numeric Keypad enter 0169.

Add your name using font of choice. I used P22 OhLey.

Hope you enjoyed this tutorial,
Hugs Simone
Please, always direct people to my blog to download my animations.
Do not load to any other download site and don't claim as your own.
Tutorial written by SophisticatSimone aka Lorraine Halle on Saturday July 20,  2013.
Friday, July 12, 2013
♥♥♥
Please click on TAG to see in full size.
•••  Supplies needed to complete this tutorial. •••
________________________________________________________________________
Programs: Paint Shop Pro, I'm using version 10. Animation Shop 3.
Plugin : Eye Candy 4: Gradient Glow for name
Font used: Scotosaurus
Tube of choice: I'm using "CAZADORA" by The Hunter from SATC.
Scrap Kit : I'm using " Super Hero Girls " by Bibi's Collection from SATC.
Animation: SimoneAni-Hero Babe
Mask: 0125  HERE
________________________________________________________________________
♥♥♥
Save your tag often. Nothing like working long and hard on a tag and PSP crashes.
♥♥♥

Open element 141 and duplicate. Close original.
Re-size by 75%, 72 dpi, make sure all layers is checked.
Now go to Image, Canvas size and enter 685 x 685.

Copy and paste element 120 as a new layer. Position in upper middle area of tag.
Copy and paste element 112 as a new layer. Position lower left hand side and re-size by 75%. Sharpen.
Copy and paste element 121 as a new layer. Position on TV.
Copy and paste element 44 as a new layer. Position in front of your tube at bottom.
Copy and paste your tube as a new layer. I used the close-up and re-sized by 74%.
Move a bit to the right side of tag. Above TV layer.
Looks like it's coming out of TV and streaks in front of her to her opposite hand.
Copy and paste element 104 as a new layer and re-size by 85%. Sharpen. Move up and to the left.
Copy and paste element 139 as a new layer and move to the upper left hand side.

OK for the background of the tag.
Open paper 14 and duplicate. Close original.
On duplicate, using your crop  tool, surround only the skyline, try to exclude as much of the white top portion as possible.
Double click to apply. Go to Edit and Copy.

On your tag, make sure you have a blank raster layer at the very bottom.
If not, add a new Raster layer.
Go to Selections, select all.
Go to Edit, paste into selection.
Go to Image, crop to selection.

Open your Mask, I'm using Mask 0125, apply and merge group.
Duplicate layer and merge down.

Let's add more elements.
Copy and paste element 130 as a new layer, re-size by 40% and move to the lower right hand side. Should be your top layer. Duplicate and move slightly to the left.
Copy and paste element 117 as a new layer and move to the front low and in front of your tube. Re-size by 35%.
Copy and paste element 119 as a new layer and move to the front lower left hand side. Re-size by 41%.

Add drop shadow to all layers, but not the mask layer or the spider web, unless you find a nice one.
Ok Merge all layers down one by one starting with top layer and all the way down to tube. Include the tube and make sure TV is also included.
X-out this merged layer.
Activate the mask layer and merge visible. OK un-hide layer.

Add artist copyright, and merge down to your top layer.

To animate, go to Selections, select ALL.
Activate the bottom layer and copy.
Paste as a new Animation in Animation Shop.
Hold your Ctrl key down and repeatedly hit letter L on your keyboard for a total of 15 frames.
You can watch the count on the lower right hand side of your screen in AS.
Open SimoneAni-HeroBabe-01
Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit, copy.

Activate your tag.
Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit, make sure Propagate Paste is selected.
Go to Edit, Paste, paste into selected frames.

Position on your tag and click into place. I positioned it in the center.
Go back in PSP and activate the top layer. Copy and paste in AS as a new animation.
Go Edit and Copy.
Activate your tag.
Go to Edit, Paste, paste into selected frames.
Position as best as you can, the way it looked on your tag in PSP. Click into place.

Play and save.

To save:
Go to File, Save as, enter the name of your file and select the folder to save to.
Now click on Customize:
Under COLORS TAB:
Number of colors: 255 Colors
Create palette by: OPTIMIZED OCTREE
Reduce colors by: Error Diffusion
Under OPTIMIZATIONS TAB:
set a check mark beside the second, third and forth choices. UN-check the 1st and last.
Under PARTIAL TRANSPARENCY:
check Convert pixels less than 92
Yes, blend with this color: change to white #FFFFFF
Click OK. Click Next, next, next, next.
Play your animation.
At times your animation may or will come out terrible. Optimization in Animation Shop is not the greatest.
You can play around will your settings, especially under the Tab: Optimization. I change this setting at times from anywhere between 70 and 100.
Some people add a white background.  To add background, go to Animation: Animation Properties, select Opaque and change color to white.

Hope you enjoyed this tutorial,
Hugs Simone
Please, always direct people to my blog to download my animations.
Do not load to any other download site and don't claim as your own.
Tutorial written by SophisticatSimone aka Lorraine Halle on Saturday July 13, 2013
♥♥♥
Please click on TAG to see in full size.
•••  Supplies needed to complete this tutorial. •••
________________________________________________________________________
Programs: Paint Shop Pro, I'm using version 10. Animation Shop 3.
Plugin : Eye Candy 4: Gradient Glow
Font used: SplendidOrnamenty
Tube of choice: I'm using "Surfacing Mermaid" by Jay Trembly from SATC.
Scrap Kit : I'm using "Mermaid" by LizquisScraps from SATC
Animation: SimoneAni-Surfacing
Mask: 0143 HERE
________________________________________________________________________
♥♥♥
Save your tag often. Nothing like working long and hard on a tag and PSP crashes.
♥♥♥
Open a new canvas, 600 x 600, transparent background.
Copy and paste your tube as a new layer. Re-size by 70%, at 72 dpi and smart size checked.

Copy and paste dolphin as a new layer and move to the lower middle of tag.
Copy and paste wave1 as a new layer and move up and to the left. Up just enough to cover her nipples..
Duplicate and mirror. Move this layer a little lower and match the bottom of it with the bottom of dophin element.

Copy and paste water1 as a new layer. Move this layer below the dolphin layer in the layers palette. Center.
Copy and paste fish4 as a new layer and re-size by 80%. Position between bubble layer and the duplicate wave layer, on the right side of tag.
Add drop shadow.

Activate your top layer.

Copy and paste sparkles1 element as a new layer.

Activate your bottom layer. Should be a blank raster layer. If not, just add a new raster layer and send to bottom.
Go to Selections, select all.

Open paper 8 and copy. On your tag, go to edit, paste, paste into selection.

Open your mask (Masks0143). Apply mask to paper and merge group. Duplicate and change blend mode to difference. Merge down.
Add your artist copyright.

Merge all visible.

Now to animate.
Go to Selections, select all.
Go to Edit and copy merged. Paste as a new animation in Animation Shop.
Hold your Ctrl key down and repeatedly hit letter L on your keyboard for a total of 20 frames.
You can watch the count on the lower right hand side of your screen in AS.
Open SimoneAni-Surfasing-001 or one of the other ones if you'd like.
Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit, copy.

Activate your tag.
Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit, make sure Propagate Paste is selected.
Go to Edit, Paste, paste into selected frames.

Position on your tag and click into place. I placed mine upper left hand corner of tag.

Play and save.
Don't forget to add your name.

To save:
Go to File, Save as, enter the name of your file and select the folder to save to.
Now click on Customize:
Under COLORS TAB:
Number of colors: 255 Colors
Create palette by: OPTIMIZED OCTREE
Reduce colors by: Error Diffusion
Under OPTIMIZATIONS TAB:
set a check mark beside the second, third and forth choices. UN-check the 1st and last.
Under PARTIAL TRANSPARENCY:
check Convert pixels less than 92
Yes, blend with this color: change to white #FFFFFF
Click OK. Click Next, next, next, next.
Play your animation.
At times your animation may or will come out terrible. Optimization in Animation Shop is not the greatest.
You can play around will your settings, especially under the Tab: Optimization. I change this setting at times from anywhere between 70 and 100.
Some people add a white background.  To add background, go to Animation: Animation Properties, select Opaque and change color to white.

Hope you enjoyed this tutorial,
Hugs Simone
Please, always direct people to my blog to download my animations.
Do not load to any other download site and don't claim as your own.
Tutorial written by SophisticatSimone aka Lorraine Halle on Friday July 12,  2013.
Thursday, July 11, 2013
♥♥♥
Please click on TAG to see in full size.
•••  Supplies needed to complete this tutorial. •••
________________________________________________________________________
Programs: Paint Shop Pro, I'm using version 10. Animation Shop 3.
Plugin : Eye Candy 4: Gradient Glow
Font used: SplendidOrnamenty
Tube of choice: I'm using "Royal Love" by Christine Marie Kotlark from CDO
Scrap Kit : I'm using "Cleopatra Kit" by SkyScraps no longer in business
Animation: SimoneAni-Royal Love
Mask: 0150 HERE
________________________________________________________________________
♥♥♥
Save your tag often. Nothing like working long and hard on a tag and PSP crashes.
♥♥♥

Open Paper 1 and duplicate and re-size by 83%. Go to Adjust and sharpen. Close original.
Have your mask open in psp, minimized.
Make sure your paper is active and go to Layers, New Mask Layer, from image.
Find your mask in drop down and apply.
Merge group in layers palette. Close your original mask it's no longer needed.

Copy and paste your tube as a new layer. Re-size if needed. I had to re-size my tube by 75%.
Copy and paste element 58 as a new layer and re-size by 84%. Move this element up on the tag.
Your tube layer should be lower on the tag.

Copy and paste element 48 as a new layer and re-size by 55%. Move in front of the man.
Copy and paste element 44 as a new layer and re-size by 55%. Position behind man and to the left side of tag.
Copy and paste element 41 as a new layer and re-size by 65%. Position behind cleopatra and to the right side of tag.
Copy and paste element 18 as a new layer and re-size by 65%. Position behind tube layer and between the couple.
Copy and paste element 24 as a new layer and re-size by 40%. Position behind tube layer and on top of trunk.

I had to enlarge my canvas at this point. Go to image, Canvas size and enter 730 as your new width.
Copy and paste element 3 as a new layer and re-size by 40%. Position to the right side of tag, in front of Cleopatra. Make sure a bit of her leg is covered.
Duplicate layer and mirror. Merge those two together. Re-position if needed. Make sure your cat isn't too covered.
Copy and paste element 6 as a new layer and re-size by 40%. Position to the right side of tag, behind Cleopatra.
Duplicate layer and move over to middle of tag. Merge those two together. Re-position if needed.

Add element 49 to the left side of tag, behind the elephant.
Add element 17 as a new layer and position as a carpet underneath your tube.
At this point I duplicate the pyramids and mirrored the layer. Move it lower on the tag, just a bit.
Add element 26 as a new layer. Re-size by 45%. Move to the right hand side of tag and add drop shadow.
Add element 25 as a new layer and re-size by 33%. Move behind your tube layer on the right side of tag and add drop shadow.
Add drop shadow to all your elements.

Add artist copyright and your license number.
Merge all visible.

If animating:
Go to Selections, select all.
Go to Edit and copy merged. Paste as a new animation in Animation Shop.
Hold your Ctrl key down and repeatedly hit letter L on your keyboard for a total of 16 frames.
You can watch the count on the lower right hand side of your screen in AS.
Open SimoneAni-Royal Love-Fire-001
Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit, copy.

Activate your tag.
Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit, make sure Propagate Paste is selected.
Go to Edit, Paste, paste into selected frames.

Position on your tag and click into place. Fire 1 animation should go on the left column.

Next:
Open SimoneAni-Royal Love-Fire-002
Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit, copy.

Activate your tag.
Go to Edit, Paste, paste into selected frames.
This ani (Fire-002) goes on the right sided column.

Play and save.
Don't forget to add your name.

To create name:
In PSP, open paper 2 from Cleopatra Kit and minimize.
Double click on your background color in Materials palette. Under Pattern tag, find the paper.
It should be close to the start. Angle 0, size 100.

Activate your font tool. Set to font of choice or the one I used: SplendidOrnamenty
Set size to 90, anti-alias: sharp, no stroke width, Kerning: 0.
Type name out.
Convert to Raster layer and duplicate.
On the bottom name layer, add Eye Candy Gradient Glow with the following settings:
Under Color tab select : Pride.
Under Basic tab select: width=5, corners=0, opacity=100. Leave check mark.
Add drop shadow.

Now on top name layer, add noise. Go to Adjust, add/remove noise, add noise, 94% Gaussian.
Merge down. Copy the merged name and paste in Animation Shop as a new animation.
Back in PSP, go to Edit and undo merge down, undo noise.

Go back to Adjust and add noise again, change to 96% Gaussian. Merge down and copy merged name.
In AS right click on frame 1 (the name frame) and paste after current frame.
Go back to PSP and repeat undo. Change noise to 98%. Add this name to the last frame (name ani) in AS.
OK you should have 3 frames. Go to Edit, select all.
Go to Edit and copy.
Activate your tag. Go to Edit and Select all.
Go to Edit and paste, Paste into selected Frames. Position at the bottom of tag.
Delete frame 16. Play and save!

To save:
Go to File, Save as, enter the name of your file and select the folder to save to.
Now click on Customize:
Under COLORS TAB:
Number of colors: 255 Colors
Create palette by: OPTIMIZED OCTREE
Reduce colors by: Error Diffusion
Under OPTIMIZATIONS TAB:
set a check mark beside the second, third and forth choices. UN-check the 1st and last.
Under PARTIAL TRANSPARENCY:
check Convert pixels less than 92
Yes, blend with this color: change to white #FFFFFF
Click OK. Click Next, next, next, next.
Play your animation.
At times your animation may or will come out terrible. Optimization in Animation Shop is not the greatest.
You can play around will your settings, especially under the Tab: Optimization. I change this setting at times from anywhere between 70 and 100.
Some people add a white background.  To add background, go to Animation: Animation Properties, select Opaque and change color to white.

Hope you enjoyed this tutorial,
Hugs Simone
Please, always direct people to my blog to download my animations.
Do not load to any other download site and don't claim as your own.
Tutorial written by SophisticatSimone aka Lorraine Halle on Thursday July 11, 2013
Wednesday, July 10, 2013
♥♥♥
Please click on TAG to see in full size.
•••  Supplies needed to complete this tutorial. •••
________________________________________________________________________
Programs: Paint Shop Pro, I'm using version 10. Animation Shop 3.
Plugin : Eye Candy 4: Gradient Glow for name
Font used: LD Mosquito
Tube of choice: I'm using "Claire" by Misticheskaya from SATC.
Scrap Kit : I'm using "Beach Retreat" FREEBIE by Gothic Inspirations
Animation: none
Mask: in kit
________________________________________________________________________
♥♥♥
Save your tag often. Nothing like working long and hard on a tag and PSP crashes.
♥♥♥

From the kit "Beach Retreat Sampler" open Mask-GI_BeachRetreatSampler. Duplicate and close original.
Re-size canvas to 800 x 800. We will re-size at the end.

Copy and paste tube as a new layer and re-size by 40%. Move lower on your canvas. Drop shadow: V=1,

H=2, Opacity=74, Blur=10, Color=black.

Copy and paste Frame4 as a new layer and re-size by 70%.

Open Paper2 and copy.
On your canvas, using your magic wand tool, settings set to tolerance 0 and feather 9, click inside frame. Go to Selections, modify, expand by 10.
Click on the mask layer and right click paste as a new layer.
Using your mover tool, position your paper where you'd like within the frame. Go to Selections, Invert and hit delete on your keyboard.
Go to Selections, select all and go to Edit, crop to selection.
Add drop shadow to frame4. I used: V=1, H=3, Opacity=66, Blur=17, Color=black.

Copy and paste Grass as a new layer. Re-size by 85%. Move to the left and behind your tube. Duplicate and

mirror. Merge together and add drop shadow. Drop shadow: V=1, H=2, Opacity=47, Blur=10, Color=black.

Copy and paste WordArt2 as a new layer "Down at the Beach" and position at top of your frame and in layers palette drag layer below your tube layer.

Copy and paste Seagull as a new layer. Re-size by 45%. Position in upper right hand side of tag. Add drop shadow.

Activate your bottom mask layer.

Copy and paste Palm as a new layer and move to the left hand side of tag. Add drop shadow.
V=1, H=4, Opacity=47, Blur=5.8, Color=black.

Using your crop tool, select : Snap Crop Rectangle to: Merged Opaque.

Merge visible. Re-size your tag by 90%.
Duplicate your mask layer and add noise: Random checked and 5%.
Add artist copyright information.

Add your name.
Font used is LD Mosquito. Color used is : #63b2a4
Applied gradient glow by Eye Candy with color set to FAT.
First color box is : #873313
Second color remains white.
Now set the width to 4.
Added a drop shadow.
Merge all visible and save as a png.

Hope you enjoyed this tutorial,
Hugs Simone
Please, always direct people to my blog to download my animations.
Do not load to any other download site and don't claim as your own.
Tutorial written by SophisticatSimone aka Lorraine Halle on Wednesday July 10,  2013.

CT TEAM

Leave Some Love

Search This Blog